Radical love

I’ve made many past forays into blogging, and none of them stuck. I think the most I ever wrote were 5 posts before it fell by the wayside. I wrote about things like makeup, and fashion. Things I thought others would be interested in. I was interested in these things too, to an extent. But that was my problem. I was interested, but not passionate. Interest will reel you in, but you need passion to sustain it. 

I have learnt that life is a beautiful, messy, thrilling ride. The question is, how do I want to carry myself through this crazy thing called life. The way I see it, there are two options. Option one is what many people choose. They live a quiet life, doing what is expected of them. Their existence is confined to the cookie cutter society has placed around them. Then there’s option two. It’s a bit harder to pin down, since there is no mould to follow. It’s the idea of looking into the deepest spaces within your heart and using that to lead you. Doing things that make your soul dance, and your heart sing. I don’t know about you, but I choose option two. 

Thinking about how to go about that led me to an idea: Living life with radical love. Love for yourself. Love for your family, friends and strangers. Love for the earth. Love for causes that speak to you. I want to live my life by leading with radical love, and I’d love to have you join me.

Leave a Reply

